KANSAS To Release 'The Absence Of Presence' Album In June

March 3, 2020

KANSAS, America's legendary progressive rock band, will release its new studio album, "The Absence Of Presence", on June 26 via InsideOut Music. The LP follows 2016's "The Prelude Implicit", which debuted at No. 14 on the Billboard 200 chart.

"The Absence Of Presence" features nine all-new tracks written by KANSAS, produced by Zak Rizvi, and co-produced by Phil Ehart and Richard Williams. KANSAS's signature sound is unmistakable throughout. The album showcases Ronnie Platt's towering vocals, David Ragsdale's searing violin, Tom Brislin's dazzling keyboards, Williams and Rizvi's electrifying guitar riffs, Ehart's powerful drums, and Billy Greer's rocking bass.

"We are really proud of the album 'The Absence Of Presence'," comments KANSAS guitarist, producer, and songwriter Zak Rizvi. "Making a new KANSAS album sets a very high musical standard that is expected from our fans. From rockers, to progressive epics, to ballads, there is something on this recording for everybody."

This fall, KANSAS will be taking its very popular "Point Of Know Return" anniversary tour to Europe for 13 dates in October and November. The "Point of Know Return" anniversary European tour will include songs from "The Absence Of Presence", classic hits and deep cuts, and will culminate with the iconic album "Point Of Know Return" performed in its entirety.

"It's been a while since the band has been able to perform in Europe, where we have some very passionate fans," adds KANSAS guitarist Richard Williams. "We are excited to take the 'Point Of Know Return' anniversary tour across Europe. Not only will they hear us perform that album in its entirety, along with other hits and deep cuts, but they will be the first fans to hear some of the songs from 'The Absence Of Presence' performed live."

KANSAS has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust In The Wind' to progressive epics like "Song For America".

After wrapping-up current U.S. dates for the "Point Of Know Return" anniversary tour this spring, KANSAS will debut a track from "The Absence Of Presence" live this summer during the "Juke Box Heroes" 2020 tour when the band will hit the road with FOREIGNER and EUROPE.

Tickets for the KANSAS "Point of Know Return" anniversary European tour will go on sale this week.

Find more on Kansas
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).