KARMA TO BURN: 'The Cynics' Video Released

May 13, 2011

"The Cynics", the new video from Morgantown, West Virginia instrumental metal pioneers KARMA TO BURN, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's new album, "V", which is scheduled for release on May 27 via Napalm Records.

The follow-up to KARMA TO BURN's highly acclaimed comeback album "Appalachian Incantation", "V" sees the trio remaining extremely reliable in delivering first-class stoner rock. With "Jimmy D", "The Cynics" and the BLACK SABBATH cover song "Never Say Die", KARMA TO BURN lets go of its long-held instrumental tradition in order to welcome vocalist Daniel Davies from YEAR LONG DISASTER to the group's ranks. This new powerhouse of mighty riffs was produced by John Lousteau at Dave Grohl's (NIRVANA, FOO FIGHTERS, THEM CROOKED VULTURES) Studio 606 in Northridge, California.

"V" track listing:

01. Forty Seven
02. Fiffty
03. Forty Eight
04. The Cynics
05. Forty Nine
06. Fifty One
07. Jimmy D
08. Never Say Die (BLACK SABBATH cover)

KARMA TO BURN split in 2002 after Rich Mullins left to join Texas aggro-rockers SPEEDEALER.

KARMA TO BURN consists of guitarist Will Mecum (TREASURE CAT),bassist Rich "Dickie" Mullins (YEAR LONG DISASTER),drummer Rob Oswald (NEBULA) and vocalist Daniel Davies (YEAR LONG DISASTER).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email