KATAGORY V: Tentative Album Title Announced

February 9, 2010

Progressive/power metal band KATAGORY V has set "Resurrect The Insurgence" as the working title of its fifth album, which is tentatively due before the end of the year. According to bassist/songwriter Dustin Mitchell, the group is scheduled to enter the studio in early April to begin tracking the CD, which will mark the recording debut of the new KATAGORY V lineup:

Dustin Mitchell - Bass
Albert Rybka - Vocals
Matthew Bizzaro Lefevre - Drums
Marc Hanson - Guitar
Kris Krompel - Guitar

A few short clips of songs that were recorded during the pre-production sessions for the new album can be streamed on the band's MySpace page. Also available is a personal video message from Mitchell (see below) introducing these clips.

KATAGORY V's most recent album, "Hymns Of Dissension", was released in September 2007 in Europe through Burning Star Records and in October 2007 in the U.S. on Nightmare Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email