KATAKLYSM Cancel Remainder Of North American Tour

Canadian death metallers KATAKLYSM have announced that they have cancelled the remainder of their North American tour. The affected shows include those in Philadelphia, New York, Providence, Springfield and Quebec City. "The band has decided to return home a little earlier so they can use the extra time to work on their pre-production for their new album 'Serenity in Fire' and meet all deadlines required by the band's label Nuclear Blast," reads an official statement from the group.

KATAKLYSM have performed their longest concert run in their career during the last year, with over 180 shows worldwide since August 2002 in support of their highly acclaimed album "Shadows & Dust".

KATAKLYSM will enter Studio Victor in Montreal in November to begin recording their new album, "Serenity In Fire", for a February 16, 2004 release through Nuclear Blast Records. The album will be produced by KATAKLYSM guitarist Jean-Francois Dagenais (MISERY INDEX, MALEVOLENT CREATION) and will be mixed at Wildsound studio in St-Zenon, Quebec.

The complete track listing for "Serenity in Fire" is as follows (in no particular order):

01. The Ambassador of Pain
02. As I Slither
03. The Resurrected
04. 10 Seconde from the End
05. The Tragedy I Preach
06. For All Our Sins
07. The Night They Returned
08. Blood on the Swans
09. Serenity in Fire
10. Under the Bleeding Sun


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).