KATAKLYSM Finalize Track Listing For "Shadows & Dust"

June 3, 2002

Canadian death metallers KATAKLYSM entered Montreal's Victor Studios this past Saturday (June 1st) with producer J-F Dagenais to begin recording their brand new album, entitled Shadows & Dust, for a November 4th release through Nuclear Blast Records. Due to be mixed at ex-OBLIVEON guitarist Pierre Remillard's studio Wildsound, the album will contain the following track listing:

01. Where the Enemy Sleeps
02. Beyond Salvation
03. Illuminati
04. Bound in Chains
05. In Shadows & Dust
06. Centuries (Beneath the Dark Waters)
07. Face the Face of War
08. Chronicles of the Damned
09. Years of Enlightment/Decades in Darkness
10. Inside the Material Flesh (US bonus track)

In other news, KATAKLYSM have confirmed their appearance at the Snakepit Radio Festival in North Carolina on June 27-29. The band will then fly to Germany for the With Full Force festival, where they will co-headline the Hardbowl stage on July 5th, before returning to North America for a late summer trek under the Death Across America banner.

Finally, KATAKLYSM have announced that they have solved their issues with Digger International and will be rejoining the roster of the booking agency.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email