KATATONIA: 'My Twin' Video Posted Online

February 13, 2006

Sweden's KATATONIA have posted the following message on their official web site:

"KATATONIA's brand new single, 'My Twin', hit the shops worldwide today [Feb. 13]. The limited-edition four-track digipak single also includes two exclusive b-sides and a remix. A digital version is also currently downloadable via iTunes.

"It has been three long years since you last heard brand new material from KATATONIA and we are proud to be back with one of our most cold, dark and atmosperic moments in our career. We sincerely hope you enjoy and treasure what our souls bled to disc last summer.

"Continuing on a highly related note, we recently finished our first official video for 'My Twin' together with Swedish director Charlie Granberg. Set location, filming and editing was held in Stockholm, during January. The screenplay features a feverish dark story interpretation of the song carried out by actors together with a few appearances of the band. Here are a few screenshots from the actual video.

"The video should start airing on selective TV shows shortly, but you can also download and watch it directly from this location. It will also be included as a bonus feature on the box edition of [the new full-length album] 'The Great Cold Distance' (available in stores March 13th)."

The follow-up to 2003's "Viva Emptiness", "The Great Cold Distance" was recorded at Fascination Street studios in the outskirts of Örebro, Sweden and was mastered at the Cutting Room in Stockholm.

"The Great Cold Distance" track listing:

01. Leaders
02. Deliberation
03. Soil's Song
04. My Twin
05. Consternation
06. Follower
07. Rusted
08. Increase
09. July
10. In The White
11. The Itch
12. Journey Through Pressure

"My Twin" single track listing:

01. My Twin (Single Edit)
02. My Twin (Opium Dub)
03. Displaced
04. Dissolving Bonds

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).