KING'S X Frontman To Honor JIMI HENDRIX With 'Tribute To Jimi' Album

April 20, 2018

KING'S X frontman Doug "Dug" Pinnick will release "Tribute To Jimi (Often Imitated But Never Duplicated)", a tribute album to the legendary guitarist Jimi Hendrix, on May 18 via Rat Pak Records.

"Tribute To Jimi" was recorded at Blacksound Studios in Pasadena, California and was co-produced by Pinnick and Michael Parnin and mastered by Kurdt Vanderhoof of METAL CHURCH.

About the release, Doug states: "I've been wanting to do this for a long time, so when Joe at Rat Pak Records brought the idea up to me, I couldn't wait to get started! We wanted to recreate the analog recording process as closely to the original recordings as possible, so we did our research and tried to use as many of the original effects and equipment that we could find. I'm very happy with how this turned out and I hope everyone enjoys listening to this music as much as I enjoyed recording it in memory of Jimi Hendrix."

The album is available in various configurations at this location.

"Tribute To Jimi (Often Imitated But Never Duplicated)" track listing:

01. Are You Experienced
02. Crosstown Traffic
03. Fire
04. If 6 Was 9
05. Purple Haze
06. Up From The Skies
07. All Along The Watchtower
08. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Recording lineup:

* Doug Pinnick: vocals, rhythm guitars, bass, piano, percussion, kazoo, combs and foot-stomps
* Mike Hansen: drums and percussion
Tracey "Spacey T" Singleton: lead and acoustic guitar
* Tommy Baldwin: additional lead guitar, background vocals
* Mike Farrell: keyboards
* Reinhold Schwarzwald: saxophone

Find more on King's x
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).