KISKE/SOMERVILLE: Debut Album Artwork, Final Track Listing Revealed

July 19, 2010

KISKE/SOMERVILLE, the new project featuring former HELLOWEEN vocalist Michael Kiske and American singer Amanda Somerville, will release its self-titled debut album on September 24 via Frontiers Records. A single, "Silence", will precede the full-length CD on August 20.

KISKE/SOMERVILLE filmed two videos — "Silence" and "If I Had A Wish" — on March 28 and March 29 in Nuremberg, Germany. Joining Kiske and Somerville for the shoot were bassist and main composer Mat Sinner (SINNER, PRIMAL FEAR),guitarist Sander Gommans (AFTER FOREVER, HDK),drummer Rami Ali and keyboardist Jimmy Kresic (VOODOO CIRCLE). The clips were directed by Martin Mueller of RCN TV who previously helmed U.D.O.'s "Black and White" and "Mean Streets" and GOTTHARD's "The Call" videos.

Check out behind-the-scenes footage from the video shoot below.

"Kiske/Somerville" final track listing (composers for each song listed in parenthesis):

01. Nothing Left To Say (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
02. Silence (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
03. If I Had A Wish (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
04. One Night Burning (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
05. Arise (Sander Gommans, Amanda Somerville)
06. End Of The Road (Mat Sinner, Jimmy Kresic)
07. Don't Walk Away (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
08. Devil In Her Heart (Mat Sinner, Jimmy Kresic)
09. Rain (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
10. A Thousand Suns (Sander Gommans, Amanda Somerville)
11. Second Chance (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
12. Set A Fire (bonus track) (Sander Gommans, Amanda Somerville)

In a recent interview, Kiske stated about the project, "I do like the results VERY much. It turned out much better than I thought. Amanda Somerville is so good that I very often thought she should really sing it all... I wouldn't mind to step down and give her MUCH more parts to sing... Love her voice! I have no doubts that this will be a killer album especially because of her."

Somerville is the American singer-songwriter and vocal coach who was tapped to replace EPICA vocalist Simone Simons on the band's North American tour with SYMPHONY X due to Simons' health issues.

Amanda was featured on KAMELOT's latest release, "Ghost Opera", and toured with AVANTASIA. She released her solo album, "Windows", in 2008.

A Michigan native, Amanda has resided and worked mainly in Germany and the Netherlands since 1999. She has collaborated with several other bands in the metal scene along with producers Sascha Paeth and Miro, and co-wrote the rock opera "Aina". Her own music is of the pop-rock genre.

(Thanks: Michael Kiske Official Fanclub)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email