KISS To Issue "The Very Best Of..." In August

July 23, 2002

KISS will be issuing a "greatest hits"-style compilation CD, entitled The Very Best Of KISS, via Mercury/UTV Records on August 27th. The album, which "collects the original versions of all of their biggest hits on one 21-track album," will contain the following track listing:

01. Strutter (original version from Kiss, 1974)
02. Deuce (from Kiss, 1974)
03. Got To Choose (from Hotter Than Hell, 1974)
04. Hotter Than Hell (from Hotter Than Hell, 1974)
05. C'mon And Love Me (from Dressed To Kill, 1974)
06. Rock And Roll All Nite (live) (from Alive!, 1975)
07. Detroit Rock City (from Destroyer 1976)
08. Shout It Out Loud (from Destroyer 1976)
09. Beth (from Destroyer 1976)
10. I Want You (from Rock And Roll Over, 1976)
11. Calling Dr. Love (from Rock And Roll Over, 1976)
12. Hard Luck Woman (from Rock And Roll Over, 1976)
13. I Stole Your Love (from Love Gun, 1977)
14. Christine Sixteen (from Love Gun, 1977)
15. Love Gun (from Love Gun, 1977)
16. New York Groove (from Ace Frehley, 1978)
17. I Was Made For Loving You (from Dynasty, 1979)
18. I Love It Loud (from Creatures Of The Night, 1982)
19. Lick It Up (from Lick It Up, 1983)
20. Forever (from Hot In The Shade, 1989)
21. God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II (from Revenge, 1992)

In other news, KISS frontman Paul Stanley will host the International Masquerade Ball for children's charities at Caesars Palace on the Las Vegas Strip. More details will be announced soon.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).