KIUAS: 'Lustdriven' Teaser Posted Online

March 10, 2010

A nine-minute video teaser for "Lustdriven", the fourth album from Finnish power metallers KIUAS, can be viewed below. Due on March 31 via Spinefarm Records, the CD was produced at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki by Janne Joutsenniemi, who previously worked with the band on the pre-production of their last album, "The New Dark Age". Mikko Karmila mixed the album at Finnvox studios while the mastering duties were handled by Svante Forsb├Ąck at Chartmakers.

"Lustdriven" track listing:

01. Kiuassault
02. Cry Little Angel
03. Of Lust, Love and Human Nature
04. Aftermath
05. Lights Are Many
06. The Visionary
07. Heart and Will
08. The Quickening
09. Summer's End
10. Winter's Sting

"On this new album, we've kept the most aggressive elements of KIUAS," says guitarist Mikko Salovaara. "Everything is very raw and in your face. At the same time, however, we've pushed the epic, orchestral side to new heights, and although you'll find some of our fastest and heaviest songs here, we've tried to maintain a real sense of melody throughout."

The song "Aftermath" is now available for streaming on the KIUASMySpace page.

A studio diary can be found at this location.

"The New Dark Age" was released in the U.K. via Spinefarm Records, accompanied by reissues of the first two outings, "The Spirit of Ukko" and "Reformation". All three come with bonus tracks and expanded artwork.

"The New Dark Age" entered the official chart in the band's home country back in March 2008 at position No. 10.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email