KMFDM Signs With earMUSIC; 'Rocks - Milestones Reloaded' Due In September

June 23, 2016

earMUSIC has announced the signing of KMFDM, the renowned industrial rock pioneers from Germany, for the release of "Rocks - Milestones Reloaded" on September 9.

The album, a personal "best-of" compilation by KMFDM protagonists and masterminds Sascha Konietzko and Lucia Cifarelli, who claim the re-imagined, re-mixed pieces would be an "ideal playlist for a live set," commemorates the band's 32nd anniversary.

Ranging from remixes by Bradley Bills of CHANT to producer/musician extraordinary Marco Trentacoste and Sascha Konietzko himself, the re-worked versions extract the essence of KMFDM's music and, at the same time, place new emphases.

In true KMFDM tradition, "Rocks" bears all the band's trademarks: the (mostly) five letters commonly used in the title, as well as the iconic graphics of Aidan Hughes a.k.a. BRUTE!, which are reminiscent in the style of early Soviet Constructivism propaganda.

Add to this KMFDM's signature industrial sound, a crossover between techno/dance and heavy metal, and densely distilled political lyrics, which never fail to challenge ignoramuses of every breed, and it is clear why KMFDM is regarded as the epitome and synonym for the musical style of the harder variety.

"Rocks - Milestones Reloaded" will be released as CD+DVD media book, including the DVD "We Are KMFDM", CD Standard, 2LP and Digital on September 9 on earMUSIC and is to be followed by a new studio album and an extensive tour in 2017.

"Rocks - Milestones Reloaded" track listing:

01. Kunst
02. Animal Out
03. Light (Remix by Andy Selway / KMFDM)
04. Son Of A Gun (Remix by Bradley Bills / CHANT)
05. Amnesia
06. A Drug Against War
07. Professional Killer (Remix by Sascha Konietzko / KMFDM)
08. (Still) Sucks (Remix by Sascha Konietzko / KMFDM)
09. Free Your Hate
10. Tohuvabohu
11. WWIII (Remix by Sascha Konietzko / KMFDM)
12. Krank (Remix by Victor Love)
13. Amnesia (Remix by Marco Trentacoste)
14. A Drug Against War (Remix by Marco Trentacoste)


Find more on Kmfdm
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).