KREATOR To Release 'Terror Prevails - Live at Rock Hard Festival 2010' On Cassette For First Time

November 12, 2020

KREATOR, Germany's legendary thrash metal icons, return with the official reissue of their live album "Terror Prevails - Live at Rock Hard Festival 2010", which is available for the very first time as a 2xMC tape box limited to 444 copies worldwide via Reborn Through Tapes Records.

Witness one of thrash metal's most unrelenting bands at the height of their powers on the live stage.


* Silk-screened box with dedicated graphics
* Full and official audio recording of the KREATOR show at Germany's Rock Hard Festival in 2010, in high-definition audio on two colored and silkscreened cassettes.
* Free postcard

"Terror Prevails - Live at Rock Hard Festival 2010" is available December 20, 2020, on Reborn Through Tapes Records. Pre-Order at this location.

Part 1 - Tape One

Side A:

01. Choir Of The Damned (intro) (00:53)
02. The Pestilence (08:10)
03. Hordes Of Chaos (05:07)
04. Phobia (03:22)
05. Enemy Of God (05:50)

Side B:

01. Impossible Brutality (04:37)
02. Endless Pain (02:44)
03. Pleasure to Kill (03:18)
04. Terrible Certainty (05:16)

Part 2 - Tape Two

Side A:

01. Extreme Aggression (06:08)
02. Coma Of Souls (04:31)
03. Amok Run (04:32)
04. Violent Revolution (06:31)

Side B:

01. Demon Prince (06:00)
02. When The Sun Burns Red (06:20)
03. Flag of Hate (02:54)
04. Tormentor (04:21)

This past September, KREATOR guitarist Sami Yli-Sirniö confirmed to Italy's Poisoned Rock webzine that the band has entered a studio in Essen, Germany to begin writing, arranging and recording demos for its next album. The follow-up to 2017's "Gods Of Violence" will mark KREATOR's first album with bassist Frédéric Leclercq, who joined the group last year.

Yli-Sirniö described the sessions for the new LP as "a lot of fun," adding that the "mood" in the band "is great. And the general vibe and the atmosphere is very good," he said (see video below). "[These are] creative times for KREATOR at the moment."

Speaking about the KREATOR songwriting process, Sami said: "The main composer for KREATOR is for sure Mille [Petrozza, guitar/vocals]. And then he likes to send us some demos over. But then we all arrange them together and bring new ideas to it and try to enhance them and sometimes bring our own ideas, of course, as well. That's what we're doing right now, and just try to make the best possible result imaginable, because we really want to work hard on the next album."

On the topic of KREATOR's musical evolution, Yli-Sirniö said: "I like to think that there's a progression all the time and we're always looking for something new. That's always what you become most afraid of, with an older band like us, after doing so many albums together — is to find a new angle and a new perspective for every album. And that is the difficult part, but it's also the challenging part and the part that I like the most. And now that we have a new member in the band, Fred, he brings a lot of new ideas and a different angle, and it's fantastic. He's also an amazing guitar player."

According to Sami, there is no set release date for KREATOR's new album, which is not expected to arrive before next summer at the earliest.

"I wish that the time tables would be more clear, because of these COVID times and so on, but it's also giving us a chance to reinvent ourselves and make the best music possible and give it all we've got," he said.

This past March, KREATOR surprise-released a new single, "666 - World Divided". The song was produced by Andy Sneap and Markus Ganter and was recorded at Hansa Tonstudios in Berlin, Germany.

The music video for "666 - World Divided" was created under the direction of Jörn Heitmann, who was responsible for the music videos for "Radio" and "Ausländer" by RAMMSTEIN.

KREATOR played its first show with Leclercq last October in Santiago, Chile.

Before joining KREATOR, Leclercq rose to fame with U.K.-based extreme power metallers DRAGONFORCE for whom he handled bass duties from 2005 until August 2019.

KREATOR's previously announced "State Of Unrest" European tour with LAMB OF GOD has been rescheduled for 2021 in the wake of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

KREATOR released a new live set, "London Apocalypticon - Live At The Roundhouse", in February via Nuclear Blast. The effort was professionally filmed and recorded on December 16, 2018 at the Roundhouse in London, England.

Find more on Kreator
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).