KREATOR: Trailer For NOISE Reissues Featuring BEHEMOTH, SEPULTURA, REFUSED Members

May 2, 2017

German thrashers KREATORwill reissue their first four albums from the Noise Records years through BMG this June. 1985's "Endless Pain", 1986's "Pleasure To Kill", 1987's "Terrible Certainty" and 1989's "Extreme Aggression" have all been remastered with the CD versions containing a whole host of extras: EPs, previously unheard tracks from demos and live sets. These reissues have all been curated by the band's leader, Mille Petrozza, and include rare photos, memorabilia and sleevenotes as well as re-imagined artwork. All four albums have been re-mastered from the original tapes and pressed on high-quality heavyweight vinyl, available for the first time in some 30 years!

A teaser trailer for the KREATOR reissues, featuring archive material from the era and commentary by from likes of Nergal from BEHEMOTH, Andreas Kisser from SEPULTURA and Dennis Lyxzen from REFUSED, as well as Mille Petrozza himself, can be seen below.

Formed in Essen, Germany in 1984, KREATOR is arguably the most influential and successful European thrash metal band ever. Like many of their European speed metal brethren, KREATOR fused METALLICA's thrash innovations with VENOM's proto-black metal imagery. KREATOR is often credited with helping pioneer death metal and black metal by containing several elements of what was to become those genres. The band has achieved worldwide sales of over two million units for combined sales of all their albums, making them one of the best-selling German thrash metal bands of all time. KREATOR's style has changed several times over the years, from a VENOM-inspired speed metal sound, later moving in to thrash metal, and including a period of transitioning from thrash to industrial metal and gothic metal throughout the 1990s. In the early 2000s, KREATOR returned to their classic thrash sound, which has continued to the present.

"Endless Pain" track listing :

01. Endless Pain
02. Total Death
03. Storm Of The Beast
04. Tormentor
05. Son Of Evil
06. Flag Of Hate
07. Cry War
08. Bonebreaker
09. Living In Fear
10. Dying Victims
11. Satan's Day ("Blitzkrieg" Demo)
12. Messenger From Burning Hell ("Blitzkrieg" Demo)
13. Armies Of Hell ("End Of The World" Demo)
14. Tormentor ("End of the World" Demo)
15. Cry War ("End Of The World" Demo)
16. Bonebreaker ("End Of The World" Demo)

"Pleasure To Kill" track listing :

01. Choir Of The Damned
02. Ripping Corpse
03. Death Is Your Saviour
04. Pleasure To Kill
05. Riot Of Violence
06. The Pestilence
07. Carrion
08. Command Of The Blade
09. Under The Guillotine
10. Flag Of Hate ("Flag Of Hate" EP)
11. Take Their Lives ("Flag Of Hate" EP)
12. Awakening Of The Gods ("Flag Of Hate" EP)

"Terrible Certainty" track listing

01. Blind Faith
02. Storming with Menace
03. Terrible Certainty
04. As the World Burns
05. Toxic Trace
06. No Escape
07. One of Us
08. Behind the Mirror
09. Impossible to Cure ("Out Of The Dark…Into The Light" EP)
10. Lambs to the Slaughter ("Out Of The Dark…Into The Light" EP)
11. Terrible Certainty (live)
12. Riot Of Violence (live)
13. Awakening Of The Gods (live)
14. Flag Of Hate (live)
15. Love Us Or Hate Us (live)
16. Behind The Mirror (live)

"Extreme Aggression" track listing:

01. Extreme Aggression
02. No Reason To Exist
03. Love Us Or Hate Us
04. Stream Of Consciousness
05. Some Pain Will Last
06. Betrayer
07. Don't Trust
08. Bringer Of Torture
09. Fatal Energy
10. Some Pain Will Last (Live in East Berlin 1990)
11. Extreme Aggression (Live in East Berlin 1990)
12. Under The Guillotine (Live in East Berlin 1990)
13. Toxic Trace (Live in East Berlin 1990)
14. Bringer Of Torture (Live in East Berlin 1990)
15. Pleasure To Kill (Live in East Berlin 1990)
16. Flag Of Hate (Live in East Berlin 1990)
17. Terrible Certainty (Live in East Berlin 1990)
18. Riot Of Violence (Live in East Berlin 1990)
19. Love Us Or Hate Us (Live in East Berlin 1990)
20. Behind The Mirror (Live in East Berlin 1990)
21. Betrayer (Live in East Berlin 1990)
22. Awakening Of The Gods (Live in East Berlin 1990)
23. Tormentor (Live in East Berlin 1990)


Find more on Kreator
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).