KROKUS Set Release Date For 'Rock The Block'

December 25, 2002

Veteran Swiss hard rockers KROKUS have set Jan. 18, 2003 as the release date through WEA Switzerland of their new album, "Rock The Block".

The CD, which was recorded at Soundlake Studio in Lausanne, Switzerland, is the group's first since being rejoined by vocalist Marc Storace and guitarist Fernando Von Arb.

KROKUS still stand as the only Swiss rock band to have achieved gold and platinum status in the USA and Europe, with over 10 million albums sold worldwide.

From 1980 until 1990, KROKUS produced legendary albums like "Metal Rendez-Vous", "Hardware", "One Vice At The Time", "Headhunter", and "The Blitz", and toured all over Europe and USA.

KROKUS' current lineup consists of Storace, Von Arb, Dave Stettler (guitar),Marcel Kopp (drums),and Tony "TC" Castell (bass).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email