KROKUS To Release 'Long Stick Goes Boom - Live From Da House Of Rust' In March

February 27, 2014

Swiss hard rock veterans KROKUS will release a new live album, "Long Stick Goes Boom - Live From Da House Of Rust", on March 21 in Switzerland, and March 24 in the rest of Europe. The CD will be made available in North America on April 22.

Says KROKUS: "For those of you that could not make it to one of the shows last year, here is the next best thing: new KROKUS live CD. U.S./Canadian residents can look forward to a bundle pre-order that also includes a one-of-a-kind t-shirt and a sticker."

"Long Stick Goes Boom - Live From Da House Of Rust" track listing:

01. Long Stick Goes Boom
02. Hallelujah Rock'n'Roll
03. Go Baby Go
04. American Woman
05. Tokyo Nights
06. Fire
07. Medley: Rock City / Better Than Sex / Dög Song
08. Screaming In The Night
09. Hellraiser
10. Bedside Radio
11. Easy Rocker
12. Heatstrokes
13. Live For The Action
14. Hoodoo Woman

"Dirty Dynamite", the 17th studio album from KROKUS, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 17. This marked the first time in KROKUS' history that the band landed in the Top 20 of the German chart.

"Dirty Dynamite" was released on February 22, 2013 in Europe via Sony Music and in North America on March 5, 2013 via The End Records. The CD marked the return of KROKUS guitarist Mandy Meyer after 30 years. Sound engineer for the recording sessions was again Dennis Ward, who also recorded the band's previous album, "Hoodoo".

Drummer Freddy Steady left KROKUS in May 2011 because he "concluded that he really wanted to play music just for fun in small clubs rather than conquering the world, playing arenas on huge stages with pyro props, etc.," according to guitarist Fernando Von Arb.

KROKUS has since recruited Flavio Mezzodi as the band's new drummer.


Find more on Krokus
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).