KYLESA: Video Footage From The Studio Posted Online

September 25, 2010

A three-minute video clip featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for "Spiral Shadow", the fifth album from KYLESA, the psych-rock co-ed Georgians, can be viewed below.

"Spiral Shadow" is scheduled for release on October 26 via Season Of Mist. The CD was recorded earlier this summer at the Jam Room in Columbia, South Carolina with band member and renowned producer Phillip Cope (BARONESS, WITHERED) once again at the helm.

"Spiral Shadow" will be made available as a regular CD as well as a limited edition digipak with 3D cover art packaged with a bonus DVD.

"Spiral Shadow" track listing:

01. Tired Climb
02. Cheating Synergy
03. Drop Out
04. Crowded Road
05. Don't Look Back
06. Distance Closing In
07. To Forget
08. Forsaken
09. Spiral Shadow
10. Back And Forth
11. Dust

"Tired Climb" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. A video for the song is currently in the works.

KYLESA's 2009 album, "Static Tensions", was one of the most critically acclaimed metal LPs of last year.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email