LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE Parts Ways With Bassist, Reveals New Album Artwork, Track Listing

March 21, 2010

German gothic rockers LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE have parted ways with bassist Peter Kafka. According to the band, "Peter is too busy with his side projects to focus completely on LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE, so we decided to part ways." The group adds, "For the next shows to come the band will work with a session bassist and then see what the future brings."

In other news, LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE has revealed the track listing and artwork (by Niklas Sundin of DARK TRANQUILLITY) for its new album, "The Grandios Nowhere", due in Europe on April 30 via Napalm Records. The five-piece once again worked with producer John Fryer (HIM, NINE INCH NAILS),who previously handled the production on the band's last two albums.

"The Grandios Nowhere" track listing

01. Be Mine In Tears
02. The Letter
03. Lips
04. I Don't Care
05. Her Occasion Of Sin
06. A Plea
07. Not for Love
08. The Fear Of Being Alone
09. My Little Fear
10. Side
11. Dead Heart Serenade
12. No Matter Where You Shoot Me

Bonus tracks (digipack only):

13. All Is Suffering
14. Of Words And Rain

(Thanks: Markus Rutten /

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).