May 28, 2004

Chicago-based doomsters LAIR OF THE MINOTAUR have inked a deal with Southern Lord Records. The group's first release for the label will consist of the six songs from the band's self-titled EP and two brand-new songs. A September 21 release is expected. Copies of the second pressing of the limited-edition six-song EP are available through the group's web site.

"Lair of the Minotaur" track listing:

01. Carnage Fucking Carnage
02. The Wolf
03. Lion Killer
04. Enemy of Gods
05. Demon Serpent
06. Burning Temple

The song "The Wolf" can be downloaded from this location.

Upcoming LAIR OF THE MINOTAUR shows:

Jun. 18 - Indianapolis, IN @ Birdy's Live
Jul. 04 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).