LAKE OF TEARS Complete Basic Tracks For 'Black Brick Road'

March 9, 2004

Sweden's LAKE OF TEARS are currently at Studio Mega recording the follow-up to 2002's "The Neonai", entitled "Black Brick Road". So far "all the drums, bass and most of the rhythm guitars" have been recorded, reads a posting on the band's web site. "The basic vocals on five tracks is also finished, as [are] the keyboards on some of the tracks. The mastering is set [for] April 30!" The cover artwork will be handled by Kristian Wåhlin, who has painted all of the previous LAKE OF TEARS covers except "Forever Autumn" (1999). Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "The Greymen", "Black Brick Road", "Making Evenings", "Crazyman" and "A Trip With The Moon". A summer release through Noise Records is expected.

LAKE OF TEARS have scheduled the following summer 2004 European festival appearances:

Jun. 10/12 - Sölvesborg, SWE @ Sweden Rock
Jul. 02/04 - Leipzig, GER @ With Full Force
Aug. 19/21 – Abtsgmünd, GER @ Summer Breeze

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email