LAKE OF TEARS Officially Reform, Negotiate New Record Deal

September 5, 2003

LAKE OF TEARS guitarist/vocalist Daniel Brennare, bassist Mikael Larsson and drummer Johan Oudhuis have officially reformed the band after jamming together at several "test" rehearsals which were "very fun ...really rusty, but really fun and special," according to Daniel. The band are currently negotiating with a well-known label about a possible contract. More information will be made available soon.

LAKE OF TEARS' fifth full-length album, "The Neonai", was released a year ago through Black Mark. It was recorded with producer Ulf Wahlberg at Stockholm's XTC studios, and featured return guest appearances by former TIAMAT/DISMEMBER guitarist Magnus Sahlgren (who appeared on 1999's "Forever Autumn") and vocalist Jennie Tebler (who guested on "Lady Rosenred" off 1997's "A Crimson Cosmos").

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email