LALU To Release 'Temporal' In Early 2006

July 16, 2005

LALU, the new heavy/progressive project featuring French composer Vivien Lalu alongside drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen (DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND) and bassist Russell Bergquist (ex-ANNIHILATOR),will release their new album, "Temporal", in early 2006 through the Finnish label Lion Music. Two tracks on the CD will feature Virgil Donati (PLANET X, SOUL SIRKUS) on drums and Gary Wehrkamp (SHADOW GALLERY) as a guest guitar soloist. Those two songs, initially planned for the SHADRANE project (which has been in the works for three years now),were included on "Temporal" instead, for stylistic reasons. Martin LeMar (vocals; TOMORROW'S EVE) and Joop Wolters (guitar),who previously appeared on LALU's "Oniric Metal" CD, also contribute to the new CD.

"Temporal" track listing:

01. Temporal
02. Lanterns Dance
03. Madoka
04. Mirrorbreak
05. Requiem For A Rose
06. She Writes
07. Rainy
08. Red Alert 1917
09. The Sinking
10. Alone In Paradise
11. Soul Wedded
12. Babies In the Bath
13. Forever Without You
14. Winter Of A Life

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email