LAMB OF GOD: 'Sacrament' Audio Samples Available

July 23, 2006

Audio samples of all 11 tracks from the upcoming LAMB OF GOD, "Sacrament", have been posted online at

"Sacrament", the second Epic Records studio release from LAMB OF GOD, will be issued on August 22 individually and as a CD and DVD deluxe edition, which will include over 90 minutes of special behind-the-scenes footage of the making of "Sacrament".

This special deluxe edition of "Sacrament" chronicles the making of the album from the early stages of writing and rehearsing to the actual studio recording. Filmed during the spring of 2006, the footage captures the intensely personal aspects of the album making process as well as taking a sneak peek inside the band's private lives. The DVD contains interviews from each band member as well as director's cut versions of two videos from the upcoming release, including the first single "Redneck".

Produced by Machine (CLUTCH, KING CRIMSON, EIGHTEEN VISIONS, EVERY TIME I DIE),"Sacrament" will contain the following track listing:

01. Walk With Me In Hell
02. Again We Rise
03. Redneck
04. Pathetic
05. Foot To The Throat
06. Descending
07. Blacken The Cursed Sun
08. Forgotten (Lost Angels)
09. Requiem
10. More Time To Kill
11. Beating On Death's Door

Currently on the Unholy Alliance tour with SLAYER, LAMB OF GOD will hit the road again late summer in support of "Sacrament". More confirmed dates will be announced soon.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email