LEAH's 'The Quest' Album To Feature Guest Appearances By NIGHTWISH, DELAIN, ORPHANED LAND Members

August 5, 2018

The Celtic metal songstress Leah will release her new album, "The Quest", on October 5 in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings. The disc, which was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, AMARANTHE, EVERGREY),features guest appearances by Troy Donockley (NIGHTWISH),Timo Somers (DELAIN),Chen Balbus (ORPHANED LAND),Barend Courbois (BLIND GUARDIAN) and Sander Zoer (ex-DELAIN).

The concept for "The Quest" is very simple: we're all on a journey, and sometimes we lose our way. There are adventures, wildernesses, treasures, monsters, looters, people out to send us down the wrong path. Through it all, we must grow in wisdom and experience, find our compass once again and find our way back to the true path in order to reach our full potential: our destiny.

With a strong Celtic and fantasy connection, some prog rock elements, ethereal ambiance, combined with traditional symphonic metal elements, this is an album Leah is very proud to present.

Leah sets the bar for both independent artists and the symphonic metal genre alike, which is often dependent on touring as the primary means of gaining new fans and marketing.

Being a full-time mother and family woman, Leah achieves all her success having never done a tour in her entire musical career. She hopes to tour one day, but in the meantime plans to continue her path as a recording artist and songwriter, as well as help other artists achieve success in the independent music arena.

"The Quest" track listing:

01. The Quest
02. Edge Of Your Sword
03. Lion Arises
04. Heir
05. Ruins Of Illusion
06. Labyrinth
07. Abyss
08. Oblivion (Between Two Worlds)
09. Ghost Upon A Throne
10. The Water Is Wide

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).