LEGION OF THE DAMNED: More 'Ravenous Plague' First-Week Chart Positions

January 21, 2014

"Ravenous Plague", the new album from Dutch thrashers LEGION OF THE DAMNED, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Germany: #21
Austria: #64
Switzerland: #83

"Ravenous Plague" was released on January 7, 2014 via Napalm Records. The CD was produced by Andy Classen (TANKARD, KRISIUN, HOLY MOSES) at the Stage One Studio in Germany.

"Ravenous Plague" track listing:

01. Intro: The Apocalyptic Surge (by Jo Blankenburg)
02. Howling For Armageddon
03. Black Baron
04. Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon
05. Ravenous Abominations
06. Doom Priest
07. Summon All Hate
08. Morbid Death
09. Bury Me In A Nameless Grave
10. Armalite Assassin
11. Strike Of The Apocalypse

The official video for the song "Doom Priest" can be seen below.

"Ravenous Plague" will be LEGION OF THE DAMNED's first album with new guitar player Twan van Geel who joined the band two years ago following the departure of Richard Ebisch.

The CD's intro was created by Jo Blankenburg, whose tracks have been used in advertising campaigns of major Hollywood feature films such as "The Hunger Games", "Harry Potter", "X-Men", "Lincoln", "Hitchcock", "The Wolfman" and "How To Train Your Dragon".


Find more on Legion of the damned
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email