LEVIATHAN: New Album 'At Long Last, Progress Stopped To Follow' Now Available

Colorado-based prog-metal veterans LEVIATHAN have just released their fifth official album, "At Long Last, Progress Stopped To Follow". The CD, which contains about 59 minutes of brand new music, was produced, engineered, and mixed by JCL at Killarney Street Studios in Aurora, Colorado. The cover artwork was created by Martin Schröder.

"At Long Last, Progress Stopped To Follow" track listing:

01. Blue Screen of Death (THC EMP Part I)
02. Forsaken, Forgotten For Nothing
03. Burning The Candle at Both Ends
04. Third Rail To The Third World (THC EMP Part II)
05. Acapello Gold
06. Vanity Might Protect
07. Memorized Fairytales
08. Distention Of Time (THC EMP Part III)
09. Release Of Tears

A trailer for the album can be viewed below.

LEVIATHAN 2011 is:

John Lutzow - Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards
John Sellers- Guitar
Derek Blake - Vocals, Bass
Alex Simpson - Drums
Jeff Ward - Vocals

LEVIATHAN last year remastered and repackaged its critically acclaimed "Leviathan" EP (1991) and "Deepest Secrets Beneath" album (1993) on a single disc. A previously unreleased instrumental track called "Asylum" — which was originally intended for a bonus import disc from RTN Records — was also included.

LEVIATHAN has been confirmed for this year's edition of Headbangers Open Air festival, set to take place July 28-30, 2011 in Brande-Hörnerkirchen, Germany.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).