LIBERTY N' JUSTICE Completes Work On 'Independence Day'

Christian rockers LIBERTY N' JUSTICE, whose most recent release, "Soundtrack of a Soul", featured an all-star cast of guest musicians — including Mark Slaughter (SLAUGHTER), Sebastian Bach (SKID ROW), Stephen Pearcy (RATT) and Tony Harnell (TNT) — have completed work on their follow-up effort. Described as a "full-production acoustic rock record," "Independence Day" was produced by Mike Layne and is due later this year. The band has issued the following update on the project:

"At this time [LIBERTY N' JUSTICE] are proud to announce the last three singers for the last two songs. 'Solider' features the duet pairing of Kelly Keagy (NIGHT RANGER, SCRAP METAL) and Mark Slaughter (SLAUGHTER, SCRAP METAL) and features members of SINKINGIN on this killer rock track. The last song marks the return of another LNJ 'Soundtrack of a Soul' alumnus, Pete Loran (TRIXTER) as he handles vocal duties on the song 'Phoenix'. The song also features guest guitarist appearance by Jack Frost (SEVEN WITCHES) and background vocals by Dale Toth."

"Independence Day" track listing (guest singer information included):

01. Doubting Thomas (John Corabi)
02. Monkey Dance (Jack Russell)
03. Soldier (Kelly Keagey, Mark Slaughter)
04. My Sacrifice (Shawn Pelata)
05. Phoenix (Pete Loran)
06. Independence Day (Kelly Keeling)
07. Meet My Monster (Tony Mills)
08. Praying for a Miracle (Ted Poley)
09. Fade (Jamie Rowe)
10. Bullet, Train, Breakdown (Jaime St. James)
11. Addiction (Jani Lane)
12. Wake the Dead (Ez Gomer, Tony Carey)
13. Snake Eat Snake (David Raymond Reeves)
14. A Little Bit of Love (Mark and Shannon Hovland)

Additional guest musicians include:

Jerry Dixon (WARRANT)
Kevin Chalfant
Tommy Denander
Jack Frost
Charlie Calv
Don Webster (NEON CROSS)
Nikki Dimage (LINE OF FIRE)
Dale Toth

For a limited time, you can pre-order "Independence Day" via for $8.99 and this includes free shipping. The site also features a new interview and two sample MP3s off the new CD. If you still want to hear more, you can listen to two full versions at the band's MySpace page, including the new Pete Loran track. The record will be handled in North America by LNJ Records and in South America by Silent Music Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).