LILLIAN AXE: New Audio Interview With BRIAN JONES

January 9, 2012

Brian Rademacher of Rock Eyez recently conducted an interview with vocalist Brian Jones of Louisiana rockers LILLIAN AXE. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below.

LILLIAN AXE will release their its album, "XI: The Days Before Tomorrow", in North America on February 14 via CME Records. The CD will be made available in Europe on January 27 through Germany's AFM Records.

"XI: The Days Before Tomorrow" was recorded at Sound Landing Studio in Covington, Louisiana, with the band's guitarist/songwriter Steve Blaze acting as producer and Rob Hovey engineering. The mixing duties were handled by Sylvia Massey (TOOL, JOHNNY CASH, DEFTONES, SYSTEM OF A DOWN, PRINCE, BLACK CROWES).

"XI: The Days Before Tomorrow" track listing:

01. Babylon
02. Death Comes Tomorrow
03. Gather Up The Snow
04. The Great Divide
05. Take The Bullet
06. Bow Your Head
07. Caged In
08. Soul Disease
09. Lava On My Tongue
10. My Apologies
11. Angels Among Us (European bonus track)

"This is the best record I have ever written for LILLIAN AXE," says Blaze.

"XI: The Days Before Tomorrow" marks the debut of new lead vocalist Brian Jones of Jackson, Mississippi.

LILLIAN AXE has recorded an impressive amount of songs, earned the loyalty of a devout fan base worldwide and amassed an extensive amount of effusive critical acclaim from their peers. Brian Jones brings an amazing new voice and incredible vocal range to LILLIAN AXE. His vocal style complements Steve Blaze's songwriting and in turn has inspired Steve to write some of his most passionate, deep and soulful new songs to date.

The songs on "XI: The Days Before Tomorrow" reflect Steve Blaze's passionate beliefs in the power of music. Steve's compositions are as emotional as they are infectious. They are in your face songs of truth, war, neglect, Mother Nature, the innocent victim, the state of the world, current issues and spirituality. Personally charged rock 'n' roll is what makes Steve's songwriting so melodic and drenched with deep lyrical insight.

With the creative momentum in the studio, LILLIAN AXE took seven months to write and record the new album. Blaze recounts, "I had so many ideas and we experimented with a lot of sounds, we took our time to make the album we wanted to for ourselves and the fans. We took no shortcuts recording this album."

Although LILLIAN AXE has been through some tough times and taken the long road; they still create new music that is both relevant and exciting and continue to tour while others have forsaken the live performances. LILLIAN AXE respects its past but looks forward to the future by reinventing themselves with the current times. Steve Blaze reflects, "I continue to learn about writing songs, recording, performing and growing as a complete human being. My life experiences are those that make its way into the songs I write for LILLIAN AXE."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).