LIMP BIZKIT: New Song Preview Available

April 12, 2010

A two-minute preview of the new LIMP BIZKIT song "Shark Attack" is available for streaming in the video clip below. The track will appear on the band's new album, "Gold Cobra", which is scheduled for release this summer.

"Gold Cobra" tentative track listing:

01. Introbra
02. Douchebag
03. Why Try
04. 90 To 10
05. Rock Ship
06. Brand New Meaning
07. Shark Attack
08. Darkside Of The Moon
09. GFY
10. Venomous (LBGC)
11. Walking Away
12. Loser
13. Dance Floor
14. Back Porch
15. Angels
16. Middle Finger
17. Thank You
18. Outrobra

"Gold Cobra" is expected to feature guest appearances by a host of hip-hop artists, including WU-TANG CLAN rapper Raekwon, Paul Wall and WU-TANG CLAN producer Mathematics.

In a January 2010 interview with Guitar Edge's Elliott Politte, LIMP BIZKIT guitarist Wes Borland stated about "Gold Cobra", "I think that everyone who hated LIMP BIZKIT before will continue to hate LIMP BIZKIT. It's not like we, all of a sudden, grew up and started making smarter music. It's definitely a fun, party kind of vibe. It's a little bit like the old stuff, but with a little bit of maybe a [French electronic music duo] DAFT PUNK vibe thrown in on some of it. There's big, huge riffs and hopefully catchy lyrics."

"Gold Cobra" will be LIMP BIZKIT's first new studio album with the original lineup since 2000's "Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water".

The band's first three albums have sold more than 20 million copies in the U.S. alone, and another 13 million in the rest of the world.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email