SLEEPKILLERS, the new band featuring Damien Starkey (PUDDLE OF MUDD) on vocals, Sam Rivers (LIMP BIZKIT) on bass, Adam Latiff (PUDDLE OF MUDD) on guitars and Bobby Amaru (SALIVA) on drums, has released its first single and video, "Dirty Foot". The song is taken from SLEEPKILLERS' self-titled debut album, due in early 2019.

Sam stated about SLEEPKILLERS: "A few years ago, a good friend mine, Damien Starkey, and I started a project together just for fun. We quickly realized we wrote well together and had fun doing it. I'm super excited about the songs we have written. We are approaching the final stages and can't wait for the world to hear."

SLEEPKILLERS originated out of the intense insane love of conceiving songs that are raw and infectious. Two longtime friends who are both multi-instrumentalists, decided to stop worrying about the demise of the industry that once supported their multi-platinum bands and start birthing music exactly the way they envision it. With no managers or labels breathing down their necks, they found the ultimate freedom that brought them here in the first place. Now after recruiting other notable artists from their circle, SLEEPKILLERS are buried deep in the lab producing what they need to survive. Who needs sleep when there is so little time to create in this life?

Having spent the past year putting the final touches on the new album and filming the debut music video for the single "Dirty Foot", the band is excited to finally share its heavy yet melodic sound with fans old and new.

"Sleepkillers" track listing:

01. Dirty Foot
02. Leftovers
03. Left For Dead
04. Drown
05. Hogtied
06. Hate Me
07. So Low
08. End Of The Rope
09. Facedown
10. Better Man


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).