LINKIN PARK Releases Video For 'Not Alone' From 'Download To Donate For Haiti' Compilation

February 11, 2010

LINKIN PARK is releasing a special video for "Not Alone", the song they wrote and recorded specifically for "Download To Donate For Haiti", a star-studded recovery effort launched to aid the nation of Haiti following the magnitude-7.0 earthquake that struck Port-au-Prince on January 12. The stunning video features studio performance footage interspersed with stark images of the Haitian devastation. The clip can be viewed below.

Launched by Music For Relief, a non-profit founded by LINKIN PARK, "Download To Donate For Haiti" provides fans with the opportunity to download a collection of exclusive songs by their favorite artists and then donate funds on a purely voluntary basis. Each download is a donation. Fans can download the unreleased songs at and via the web sites of each participating artist.

JACK JOHNSON, WEEZER, THE CRYSTAL METHOD and METRIC are among the latest artists to donate never-before-released songs to the cause.

"The people of Haiti are going to need our help for many years to come," says Johnson. "I hope that through the music and message of 'Download To Donate For Haiti' we can continue to strengthen the recovery effort."

"Like so many other artists, THE CRYSTAL METHOD was deeply saddened by the earthquake and loss in Haiti," says CRYSTAL METHOD's Ken Jordan. "Everyone is looking for something to do to help. We're proud to give this track to Music for Relief in hopes that this project will help to raise much needed funds for the relief and rebuilding efforts in Haiti."

"We're happy to help in our small way the tough situation in Haiti," says WEEZER drummer Pat Wilson.

Within days of the disaster, Music For Relief quickly organized the "Download To Donate For Haiti" initiative and received exclusive tracks from ALANIS MORISSETTE, THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS, DAVE MATTHEWS BAND, ENRIQUE IGLESIAS, HOOBASTANK, KENNA (track co-produced by LINKIN PARK's Mike Shinoda and THE NEPTUNES' Chad Hugo),LINKIN PARK, LUPE FIASCO/KENNA (collaboration produced by Mike Shinoda) and SLASH to help raise funds and promote awareness of the recovery efforts. Shepard Fairey's Studio Number One created and donated artwork for the project.

One of the most unique aspects of "Download To Donate For Haiti" is its community element. On, songs are downloaded via an embeddable widget; fans are encouraged to embed the widget on their own social network pages to help spread the word.

"We ask that everyone donate, but if all you can afford is to spread the word, embed the widget, share it on Facebook, Twitter, whatever, then that'll be good enough," says LINKIN PARK vocalist Mike Shinoda. "It all helps."

The current track listing for "Download To Donate For Haiti" is as follows:

01. Not Alone - LINKIN PARK
02. Mother Maria (featuring Beth Hart) - SLASH
03. Never Let Me Down (produced by Mike Shinoda of Linkin Park and Chad Hugo of The Neptunes) - KENNA
04. Butterfly - WEEZER featuring ALLISON ALLPORT on Harp
05. Still (Acoustic, Vancouver Sessions) - ALANIS MORISSETTE
06. Resurrection - LUPE FIASCO and KENNA
07. We Are One - HOOBASTANK
08. The Wind Blows (Skillrex Remix) - THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS
09. It Must Be Love - ENRIQUE IGLESIAS
10. Typical Situation (live) - DAVE MATTHEWS BAND
11. Slipstream (Slimmed Down Mix) -THE CRYSTAL METHOD featuring JASON LYTLE
12. Gold Guns Girls (Mike Shinoda Remix) - METRIC
13. Times Like These (Live From Red Rocks) - JACK JOHNSON

100% of funds received will go directly to the Haiti efforts. In partnership with the UN Foundation's Help the UN Help Haiti fund, Habitat for Humanity, and Dave Matthews BAMA Works Haitian relief efforts, Music for Relief is working to support immediate relief with food, water and emergency medical supplies as well as long-term sustainable housing solutions for the people affected by this catastrophic natural disaster.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email