LINKIN PARK To Release 'One More Light' Album In May; Listen To New Single 'Heavy'

February 16, 2017

LINKIN PARK has set "One More Light" as the title of its new album, due on May 19 via Warner Bros.

The group debuted a new song, "Heavy", via Los Angeles radio station KROQ earlier today. The track features guest vocals from Kiara Saulters, who is best known for recording stop-motion, hip-hop-inspired electro-R&B under the name Kiiara. The song sees the band team up with pop songwriter Emily Wright who has also worked on Miley Cyrus's "Party In the U.S.A.", Katy Perry's "California Gurls" and Flo Rida's "Good Feeling".

LINKIN PARK unveiled the cover art for the follow-up to 2014's "The Hunting Party" earlier this week, and the track listing has since been revealed via Amazon.

"One More Light" track listing:

01. Nobody Can Save Me
02. Good Goodbye
03. Talking to Myself
04. Battle Symphony
05. Invisible
06. Heavy
07. Sorry for Now
08. Halfway Right
09. One More Light
10. Sharp Edges

LINKIN PARK is expected to reveal more details about the album during a Facebook Live event today at noon PT / 3 p.m. ET.

LINKIN PARK recently released new video update from the studio in which members of the band discussed their approach to the upcoming album's lyrical themes. Singer Chester Bennington said: "There are songs that don't specifically talk about situations, they talk about a frame of thinking. Like, 'This is shit that's going on inside my head,' or, 'This is something that I'm dealing with.' To me, also, it tells a story, but it's also revealing as well in another way, and that feels honest to me."

Bennington added in the video update: "We're trying to connect with people. We're trying to make a record that has fucking stellar songs that people wanna listen to all the time."

Co-vocalist Mike Shinoda appeared on a YouTube question-and-answer session recently and told fans about the new album: "I can't tell you what it sounds like. I can tell you you're going to be surprised. You gotta expect the unexpected. Don't expect what you've heard before."


Find more on Linkin park
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email