Listen To New SKINLESS Song 'Line Of Dissent'

April 9, 2018

"Line Of Dissent", a brand new song from U.S. death metal veterans SKINLESS, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's sixth studio offering, fittingly titled "Savagery", which is due out May 11 on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages are available via and all digital download/streaming services.

Recorded by Tom Case at Doomsday Bunker Studio in New York and by Dave Otero (PRIMITIVE MAN, CATTLE DECAPITATION, CEPHALIC CARNAGE) at Flatline Audio in Colorado, "Savagery" embodies ten slabs of rotting, aural remains across 37 minutes of titanic slams, untouchable grooves, mauling riffs and blood-thirsty, bestial growls. "Savagery" sees SKINLESS at the top of the band's game, more than 25 years into an untouchable reign of terror and comes swathed in the stunningly sick cover art of renowned tattoo artist Jesse Levitt.

"Savagery" track listing:

01. Savagery
02. Siege Engine
03. Skull Session
04. Reversal Of Fortune
05. Exacting Revenge
06. Medieval
07. Line Of Dissent
08. Cruel Blade Of The Guillotine
09. The Hordes
10. High Rate Extinction (Bonus Track)

Formed in 1992 in Albany, New York, SKINLESS released several full-length albums and numerous EPs throughout its 25-plus-year career. After disbanding in 2011, the group is now back together with the classic "Progression Towards Evil" lineup (Sherwood Webber on vocals, Noah Carpenter on guitar, Joe Keyser on bass, Bob Beaulac on drums) plus the recent addition of Dave Matthews on second guitar.

SKINLESS's first new studio offering in nearly a decade, "Only The Ruthless Remain", arrived in 2015.

Find more on Skinless
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email