Listen To New THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA Song 'Lines Of Your Hands'

August 23, 2019

"Lines Of Your Hands", a brand new song from THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's upcoming album, "The Act", which will be released on October 11 via Solid State Records.

The members of THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA consistently choose to both challenge themselves and the world around them. The group — Mike Hranica (vocals),Jeremy DePoyster (vocals, guitar),Andy Trick (bass),Kyle Sipress (guitar),Jonathan Gering (keys, synthesizers) and Giuseppe Capolupo (drums) — bends and breaks all boundaries on its seventh full-length and debut for Solid State Records. Pulling plain-spoken poetry through distorted discord and dissonance, the six-piece delivers a dynamic and definitive statement.

"'Lines Of Your Hands' is a love song that includes a written dialogue we got our pal Sierra to sing on," says Hranica. "She totally nailed it and it certainly enhances the song's storyline and thematic nature. Sonically, we feel that 'Lines Of Your Hands' checks the right boxes for first single released from this album. What is upcoming really moves away from where PRADA has been the last 10 years."

Regarding the album, Hranica says: "'The Act' is our seventh full-length and the most detailed effort of our career. The process was scrupulous in every facet. Jon, who's played keyboard with the band for the last seven or eight years, produced the album; which is a decision that's insurmountably snowballed over the past few releases. There is no common theme surrounding every song on the record, although there are notions that inhale and exhale through the LP's timeline."

"This just feels very make it, or break it for us," says Hranica. "All bets are in on 'The Act'. We tried to make something outside of the norm for rock, metalcore, or heavy music. We often hear commentary that 'rock is dead' now; I don't think it has to be that way though. Look at the corners pop and hip-hop turn. Artists just need to reinvent themselves and make something creative and inventive again. Reinvention is what we're driving towards."

"The Act" track listing:

01. Switchblade
02. Lines Of Your Hands
03. Chemical
04. Wave Of Youth
05. Please Say No
06. The Thread
07. Numb
08. Isn't It Strange?
09. Diamond Lost
10. As Kids
11. Even Though
12. Spiderhead

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA will embark on a headline tour this fall in support of "The Act". NORMA JEAN and GIDEON will also appear.

Find more on The devil wears prada
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email