LIZZY BORDEN Issues Post-KEEP IT TRUE Festival Update

May 4, 2009

California metallers LIZZY BORDEN have issued the following update:

"It was a great honor to be a part of this year's Keep It True festival in Germany. We headlined the first night of the festival and set it off with a bang in one of the longest shows we have ever played. We performed songs from each LIZZY BORDEN record — from 'Give 'Em The Axe' all the way up through our latest, 'Appointment With Death'. And for the first time since '92, we went back to our classic LIZZY BORDEN format of two guitarists battling solos the entire why through the show. Dario Lorina and Chris Sanders opened the show with twin guitar harmonies and never looked back. Marten Andersson brought his eight-string bass and shattered some windows and loosened more then a few fillings. Joey Scott ended the show with a smokin' hot drum solo including a fire dance from our very own Stef. Even though the show was larger than life and fun as hell, the LIZZY BORDEN songs stole the show this night; this festival brings in people from all over Europe showing their support for metal music. Watching everyone singing song by song as we weaved our way through our catalog of music, from the past to the present and back again was a truly an amazing thing to witness. All in all, it was a great time for us and the Keep It True fans."

LIZZY BORDEN's setlist was as follows:

01. Abnormal
02. Give 'Em The Axe
03. Notorious
04. Live Forever
05. Rod Of Iron
06. Be One Of Us
07. Outcast
08. Tomorrow Never Comes
09. Under Your Skin
10. Hell Is For Heroes
11. Master Of Disguise
12. Psychopath
13. We Only Come Out At Night
14. There Will Be Blood Tonight
15. American Metal
16. Me Against The World
17. Red Rum
18. We Got The Power
19. Something's Crawlin'
Encore #2
20. Long Live Rock And Roll

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email