LOCK UP: New Song Posted Online

December 3, 2010

Extreme metal supergroup LOCK UP has uploaded the first new piece of music in eight years, a track titled "Life of Devastation", to the band's official MySpace page. The song is set to appear on a split seven-inch single with MISERY INDEX early next year.

Originally formed by Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCEPT),Nick Barker (ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, DIMMU BORGIR) and Jesse Pintado (NAPALM DEATH, TERRORIZER) to blast out the most caustic, skin-flaying brand of deathgrind, LOCK UP was joined by the raw throat of Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY) for its debut album, 1999's fearsome "Pleasure Pave Sewers", and Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, DISFEAR) for 2002's "Hate Breeds Suffering", touring Japan and then falling into inactivity.

Now joined by guitarist Anton Reisenegger (Chile's PENTAGRAM, CRIMINAL) in place of the late Jesse Pintado, LOCK UP is back in the most uncompromising style possible. The band is already confirmed for next year's Maryland Deathfest (USA) and Obscene Extreme (Czech Republic),and is currently in the studio blasting out a new album which will surface in early 2011.

Quality fan-filmed video footage of LOCK UP performing at this year's Neurotic Deathfest, which was held April 30 – May 1, 2010 at 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands, can be viewed below (courtesy of "letthedeathmetalflow").

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email