LOCO To Issue 'Dead World' In November

October 10, 2002

Canada's LOCO have finalized the track listing for their third CD, entitled Dead World, which is currently being recorded at a Vancouver, British Columbia studio for November release.

The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Dead World
02. Time
03. Destiny
04. Anger Within
05. Freakshow
06. Dreamer
07. Alone
08. Inside
09. We'll Be Fine
10. Locomotherfucker

Vocalist Art recently commented on the significance of the album's title: "The way we see it, it's as if the title of the album is the title of a photograph taken by the band," the singer said. "Every day we look around us and see dead people, going to dead-end jobs, spoon-fed by liars and thieves, spending their valuable time on earth watching other people live fake lives on the 'idiot box.' With Dead World, LOCO doesn't want to put a negative OR positive spin on things, just to show people how WE see the world around us. In the end, we believe that if people don't wake the fuck up and shake off the shackles of the fake, plastic lives they are living, the world and how people perceive the world will literally come crashing down around us all. Hopefully, we'll all wake up and see the Dead World around us before its too late."

Upcoming LOCO dates are as follows:

Nov. 01 – Winnipeg, MB @ The West End Cultural Centre
Nov. 02 – Winnipeg, MB @ The Zoo

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).