LOUDNESS To Release 'Breaking The Taboo' This Month; Track Listing Revealed

Veteran Japanese metallers LOUDNESS have set "Breaking the Taboo" as the title of their new album, due in Japan on December 27 via Tokuma Communications. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Breaking The Taboo (4:28)
02. Brutal Torture (4:54)
03. Sick World (4:52)
04. Don't Spam Me (3:56)
05. Damnation (5:19)
06. The Love Of My Life (4:32)
07. A Moment Of Revelation (5:34)
08. Dynamite (4:49)
09. Risk Taker (4:16)
10. I Wish (5:51)
11. Diving Into Darkness (4:13)
12. Without You (4:05)

LOUDNESS released new live DVD, entitled "Loudness in America 06: Live Shocks World Circuit 2006 Chapter 1", on August 23. The disc features footage from the band's North American tour, which took place earlier in the year.

Crash Music Inc. recently released LOUDNESS' "Rockshocks" CD, a collection of re-recorded versions of some of their classic songs from their early years as chosen by the fans. Originally issued in Japan in October 2004 via Tokuma Comunications, the CD includes material from the "The Birthday Eve" (1981), "Devil Soldier" (1982), "Law of Devil's Land" (1983), "Disillusion" (1984) and "Thunder In the East" (1985) albums.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).