LOUDNESS To Release 'Live In Tokyo' 2CD+DVD In May

March 29, 2019

Japanese metallers LOUDNESS will release a new 2CD+DVD, "Live In Tokyo", on May 17 via earMUSIC.

A performance video for the song "Soul On Fire", taken from "Live In Tokyo", can be seen below.

LOUDNESS has dominated the worldwide heavy metal scene ever since its birth in 1981 with classic albums like "Thunder In The East" (1985) and "Lightning Strikes" (1986). Their latest studio album, 2018's "Rise To Glory" was released worldwide through earMUSIC and was highly acclaimed both by the heavy metal maniacs and the critics.

In September of 2018, an event called "Metal Weekend" was held at the famous Zepp DiverCity Tokyo. LOUDNESS headlined the event for four nights in a row alongside guest bands such as RIOT V and ANTHEM, making every evening a huge success.

The documentation of these glorious nights will be released as physical and digital version via earMUSIC.

The set on CD 1 is based on the setlist from LOUDNESS's legendary North American tour from 1985, while CD 2's songs mainly base on songs from LOUDNESS's third album, "The Law Of Devil's Land", and fourth album, "Disillusion". The DVD includes many songs from their latest album, "Rise To Glory" along with all smash hit classics like "Crazy Doctor", "In The Mirror" and "Crazy Nights".

Track listing:

CD 1

01. The Lines Are Down
02. Crazy Nights
03. Like Hell
04. Heavy Chains
05. Get Away
06. We Could Be Together
07. Loudness
08. In The Mirror
09. Crazy Doctor

CD 2

01. In The Mirror
02. The Law Of Devil's Land
03. Black Wall
04. Sleepless Night
05. Speed
06. Crazy Doctor
07. Milky Way
08. Ares' Lament
09. Dream Fantasy
10. Esper


01. Soul On Fire
02. I'm Still Alive
03. Like Hell
04. Heavy Chains
05. The Sun Will Rise Again
06. Go For Broke
07. Ares' Lament / Until I See The Light
08. Kama Sutra (Instrumental)
09. Crazy Doctor
10. In The Mirror
11. S.D.I.
12. Loudness (with Masayuki Suzuki)
13. Crazy Nights (with RIOT V)

LOUDNESS has released more than two dozen studio albums. The band's lineup has changed multiple times since 1981, with the current incarnation consisting of three original members — lead singer Minoru Niihara, guitarist Akira Takasaki and bassist Masayoshi Yamashita — along with drummer Masayuki Suzuki, who joined the group in 2009.

Original LOUDNESS drummer Munetaka Higuchi died in 2008 after a year-long battle with liver cancer.

Find more on Loudness
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).