LYNAM To Release 'Tragic City Symphony' In August

June 23, 2008

Birmingham, Alabama-based hard rock band LYNAM will release its new album, "Tragic City Symphony", on August 26 through New Ocean Media. The first single from the effort, "Save My Soul", will be impacting rock radio July 15.

The follow-up to 2006's "Slave To The Machine", "Tragic City Symphony" was produced by Jason Elgin (MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER, COLLECTIVE SOUL) and Jacob Lynam. The band says, "Elgin brings out the best in us and on this new record he has pushed us to new levels. The songs are straight-ahead, melt-your-face rock songs in true LYNAM style. We have some really cool special guests on the new record, including the band HINDER and Tom Keifer of CINDERELLA."

Along with Jason Elgin, the band also enlisted Mike Shipley (GREEN DAY, MAROON 5) and Beau Hill (RATT, STEVIE NICKS) on mixing.

"Tragic City Symphony" track listing:

01. Is This A Heartbreak Or A Loaded Gun?
02. Enemy
03. Lindsay Says
04. Just Say Anything
05. Save My Soul
06. Porn Star
07. Cant Do Anything
08. If You Leave
09. Make It Alright
10. White Trash Superstar
11. A Million Ways
12. Suffer

LYNAM's last album, "Slave to the Machine", was released through DRT Entertainment. The album peaked at #21 on Billboard's Top Independent Albums chart and #19 on the Heatseekers chart. The first single, "Tanis", went on to achieve the #1 spot on both the active rock independent and mainstream rock independent charts.

The band is managed by Union Entertainment Group (NICKELBACK, RED).

For more information, go to

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email