MÖTLEY CRÜE: Catalog Widget Available

October 6, 2008

The MÖTLEY CRÜE vinyl reissues are scheduled to be released on November 25, 2008 but you can pre-order them at Swagrox.com today for a special pre-order price. These reissues are for the first five studio albums only. Also available for the first time on vinyl is the brand new MÖTLEY CRÜE album "Saints of Los Angeles".

Fans can pre-order their copies of these vinyl records at this location.

A widget where you can stream songs off all the reissued albums along with photos, tour itineraries and more can be found below.

MÖTLEY CRÜE reissued its complete studio catalog on September 30, 2008 on Mötley Records/Eleven Seven Music (RED Distribution). The catalog includes eight chart-topping studio albums originally released between 1981 and 2000:

* "Too Fast For Love" (1981)
* "Shout at the Devil" (1983)
* "Theatre of Pain" (1985)
* "Girls, Girls, Girls" (1987)
* "Dr. Feelgood" (1989)
* "Mötley Crüe" (1994)
* "Generation Swine" (1997)
* "New Tattoo" (2000)

The band has sold over 80 million albums, 25 million in the U.S. alone, with six singles reaching the top 20 on the U.S. Billboard chart.

Also released on the same day were 17 of the band's classic music videos which are available for download online via all digital music stores.

MÖTLEY CRÜE's new album, "Saints of Los Angeles", has sold 226,000 copies in the United States since its June 24 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The CD is MÖTLEY CRÜE's first studio album since 2000's "New Tattoo", which has sold a little over 200,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The band's last studio effort with all of its original members was 1997's "Generation Swine", which debuted and peaked at No. 4 on The Billboard 200, and has sold more than 300,000 units.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email