MACHINE HEAD Perform Entire 'Burn My Eyes' Album In Manchester

November 27, 2004

MACHINE HEAD performed their classic debut album, "Burn My Eyes", in its entirety on Friday (Nov. 26) at the Manchester, U.K. stop on their "World Turns Blue To Gray" tour. According to one attendee, "They said it would be the only time they are doing it on the [European] tour. They said it was because ever since they came to Manchester on their first tour it had always been sold out, and that Manchester had always stood by them even when other places waned. So it was a big 'thank-you'. They also said they had kept it secret and told nobody, [not] even the press." The entire show was reportedly filmed for possible inclusion on the group's upcoming DVD, tentatively due sometime next year.

MACHINE HEAD's set list — Academy in Manchester, U.K., November 26, 2004:

01. Imperium
02. Bulldozer
03. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
04. Ten Ton Hammer
05. Descend The Shades Of Night
06. Davidian
07. Old
08. A Thousand Lies
09. None But My Own
10. The Rage To Overcome
11. Death Church
12. A Nation On Fire
13. Blood For Blood
14. I'm Your God Now
15. Covers Medley:
* "Territory" (SEPULTURA)
* "A New Level" (PANTERA)
* "Seek And Destroy" (METALLICA)
* "Walk" (PANTERA)
16. Block

MACHINE HEAD had previously performed "Burn My Eyes" in its entirety on August 8, 2004 in Philadelphia to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the worldwide release of the album.

Widely considered to be one of the best metal albums ever released, "Burn My Eyes" has sold approximately 155,000 copies in the U.S. to date, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email