MADDER MORTEM: 'Armour' Video Available

May 29, 2009

"Armour", the new video from Norway's MADDER MORTEM, can be viewed below. The clip is a commbination of band footage — which was shot on April 12 in Oslo — and 2D animation (direction by Arnfinn Moseng and art direction by Negar Bagheri). The band says, "This [is] something very unusual and beautiful, and very much MADDER MORTEM!"

"Armour" comes off MADDER MORTEM's new album, "Eight Ways", which was released in Europe on May 18. The CD will be made available in North America on June 16 via Peaceville Records.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Formaldehyde
02. The Little Things
03. Armour
04. Resolution
05. A Different Kind Of Hell
06. Riddle Wants To Be
07. Where Dream And Day Collide
08. The Flesh, The Blood And The Man
09. Get That Monster Out Of Here
10. Life, Lust & Liberty
11. All I Know
12. The Eighth Wave

Check out the cover artwork below.

Audio samples are available at this location.

MADDER MORTEM's previous album, entitled "Desiderata", came out in March 2006 via Peaceville Records. The CD was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden and at Space Valley Studios. Mastering duties were handled at Strype Audio in Oslo.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email