MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREE FALL To Release 'We Are The Night' Album In May

March 12, 2020

MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREE FALL will release a new album, "We Are The Night", on May 8 via Frontiers Music Srl. The first single, "Hold Your Fire", featuring TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA and ANIMAL DRIVE vocalist Dino Jelusick, can be streamed below.

Aside from Dino, other guest vocalists on the album include Frontiers' newest vocal sensation Renan Zonta of ELECTRIC MOB, Noora Louhimo of BATTLE BEAST, Ronnie Romero of RAINBOW, Mike Andersson of CLOUDSCAPE, and former BLACK SABBATH singer Tony Martin.

On making the album, Magnus says: "After all hours of songwriting and recording, I sat back and listened to the final mixes and wondered, 'How can I ever top this album?' It has the sound and vibe I've always been searching for. Old and new friends that I admire are singing their hearts out and making the songs better than I ever could have dreamed of! Well, the third FREE FALL album is something really special to me and I hope it will be that for you too!"

Of Jelusick, Magnus shares: "I first heard/saw Dino on YouTube and then checked out his band ANIMAL DRIVE. I was totally knocked out by his amazing voice! He's got a voice that can be compared with many of the singing legends we adore, but he's got his own style filled with heart, soul, and tons of power! Crank up 'Hold Your Fire' and get ready to get blown away by the awesome Dino Jelusick!"

Karlsson is well known as the mastermind behind several Frontiers productions, including the successful initial ALLEN/LANDE trilogy and the recent spin-off album, ALLEN/OLZON, as well as releases by STARBREAKER (with Tony Harnell),Bob Catley, and KISKE/SOMERVILLE. In 2008, he joined German heavy metal icons PRIMAL FEAR and with them has toured the world and recorded several successful albums which charted in multiple countries around the globe.

In 2013, he launched his solo project FREE FALL, which was warmly received by the numerous fans of the Swedish mastermind and showcased Magnus's songwriting and production skills with lead vocals provided by a varied cast of some the finest singers of the genre.

For this new album, "We Are The Night", Magnus again enlisted a dream team featuring some of the strongest melodic singers in metal and hard rock. Rounding out the lineup on the album is Anders Kollerfors on drums with mixing by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, PRIMAL FEAR, AMARANTHE, PRETTY MAIDS).

Track listing:

01. Hold Your Fire (Dino Jelusick)
02. Kingdom Falls (Renan Zonta)
03. We Are The Night (Magnus Karlsson)
04. Queen Of Fire (Noora Louhimo)
05. Dreams And Scars (Renan Zonta)
06. All The Way To The Stars (Mike Andersson)
07. One By One (Ronnie Romero)
08. Under The Black Star (Dino Jelusick)
09. Temples And Towers (Tony Martin)
10. Don’t Walk Away (Magnus Karlsson)
11. On My Way Back To Earth (Instrumental)
12. Far From Over (Tony Martin)

Find more on Primal fear
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email