MALEVOLENCE Complete Work On New Demo, Seek Label Home

June 8, 2004

Portugal's MALEVOLENCE have completed work on a new four-song promotional CD, which they're currently using to procure a new record deal. Titled "Celebration Of Dysfunctional Becoming", the demo is being described as "more brutal, technical and raw" than their previous releases.

"Celebration Of Dysfunctional Becoming" track listing:

01. Slithering Angels
02. Equilibrium In Extremis
03. Devoured Unlimited
04. Mechanisms Of Destructive Behavior

With regards to the rumors that the band have lost their bassist to MOONSPELL, the band write in an official press release, "Aires Pereira is the official bass player of the band since 1998 . . . and is only a session bass live player for MOONSPELL, after they lost their [previous] bass player Sérgio Crestana. Aires Pereira continues rehearsing with [MALEVOLENCE] and contributing to the new material.

MALEVOLENCE's as-yet-untitled third album is tentatively expected in late 2004/early 2005.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email