MALFEITOR: New Song Available For Streaming

June 23, 2009

MALFEITOR, the Italian black metal band featuring bassist/vocalist M. Fabban (ABORYM),will release its second full-length album, "Incubus", on August 31 via Poland's Agonia Records. The follow-up to 2007's "Unio Mystica Maxima" was recorded in part at Le Serpent Rouge Studio in Rome and contains "nine disturbing hymns of unspeakable darkness and qliphotic introspection through the Left Hand Path, and a sonic post-V.I.T.R.I.O.L. sigil filled with deadly antisaturnian chtonian vibrations," according to a press release. The effort will also be made available as a digipack and gatefold LP.

"Incubus" track listing:

01. Down with Me
02. Into the Qliphot of Golachab
03. Mysterious,Mystical, Majestic
04. Promethean Fire
05. Typhonian Gods
06. Dark Saturnian Chaos
07. The Other Half
08. Void of Voids
09. Incubus
10. Antisaturno (Thùnapsù)

The song "Incubus" is now available for streaming at this location.

MALFEITOR recently announced that drummer Atum is no longer a member of the band. The new drummer's identity will be revealed during the coming weeks.

The band is currently rehearsing for "Incubus" promotional gigs that are being scheduled for September 2009.

MALFEITOR's lineup :

M. Fabban - Vocals
Munholy - Guitars
Hell-IO-Kabbalus - Guitars

"Unio Mystica Maxima" was released in September 2007 on CD and vinyl LP via Scarlet Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email