MALICE: New Song Available For Streaming

May 9, 2012

"New Breed Of Godz", a brand new song from reunited Los Angeles heavy metal legends MALICE, is available for streaming below (courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep). The track is the title cut of the band's new album, which will be released on May 22 in the U.S./Canada, May 25 in Germany and May 28 in the rest of Europe through SPV/Steamhammer. The group recently entered Silvercloud Recording studio in Redondo Beach, California with producer Joe Floyd (HALFORD, BRUCE DICKINSON, WARRIOR) to record updated versions of eight classic MALICE metal anthems such as "Stellar Masters" and "Sinister Double" as well as "four killer new tracks" for the CD, which will be made available as a high-class digipak with a bonus DVD.

"New Breed Of Godz" track listing:


01. New Breed Of Godz (new song)
02. Hell Rider
03. Against The Empire
04. Branded (new song)
05. Sinister Double
06. Circle Of Fire
07. Stellar Masters
08. Winds Of Death (Angel Of Light) (new song)
09. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks (new song)
12. Godz Of Thunder

DVD contents (running time: approximately 60 minutes)

* Rare live footage from 1987
* Three live tracks from 2011 edition of Keep It True festival in Germany
* Making of "New Breed Of Godz" album

A snippet of the re-recorded version of "Hell Rider" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

MALICE will hit the road in the fall, with dates to be announced soon. Stepping in for Mark Behn on the live front will be Robert Cardenas (AGENT STEEL),who also laid down the bass tracks on the new songs in the studio.

"We were all amazed at the great crowd response and turnout for the gigs we played in 2011, and it feels great to have a well-known label like SPV behind us, be in the studio with a veteran lineup and have a killer producer," stated MALICE guitarist Jay Reynolds. "There will no longer be an absence of MALICE!"

In an early 2011 interview with KNAC.COM, Zane stated about MALICE's present incarnation, "Pete's been out on the road with MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP for the last ten years and he's doing some dates with BLACK 'N BLUE. . . We're excited to have James Rivera come in and [play] with us. He did a great job on the VICIOUS RUMORS 'Warball' record. . . Brian Allen, who did our last reunion show, is now singing with VICIOUS RUMORS and we even approached Tim 'The Ripper' Owens (JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) at one point."

The band released an album titled "The Rare And Unreleased" in 2010 on Retrospect Records.

MALICE's two Atlantic releases — "In the Beginning" (1985) and "License to Kill" (1986) — are available Stateside on WEA label Wounded Bird and have continued to sell over the years.


Jay Reynolds - Guitar
Mick Zane - Guitar
Mark Behn - Bass (on re-recorded versions of old songs)
Robert Cardenas - Bass (on new songs)
James Rivera - Vocals
Pete Holmes – Drums

For more information, visit MALICE's official web site,

Pictured below (from left to right): Mick Zane, Jay Reynolds, James Rivera, Robert Cardenas, Pete Holmes

"New Breed Of Godz" audio stream:

"Hell Rider" audio snippet:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).