MALISON ROGUE: New Song Available For Streaming

March 18, 2011

The full track "Scars" from the self-titled debut album from the Swedish heavy metal band MALISON ROGUE can be streamed below. The CD will be released on March 25 via Inner Wound Recordings.

"Malison Rogue" was produced by Mats Levén (ex-YNGWIE
, THERION, TREAT) and mastered by Micke Lind (DIO, CANDLEMASS, TALISMAN). The band's sound can be described as a mix between IRON MAIDEN, QUEENSRŸCHE and FATES WARNING. The CD contains a great mix of fast songs like "We're All Born Sinners" and "The Pain You Cause", the fantastic mid-tempo track "The Griever", the powerful ballad "My Mistakes" and the epic "Scars".

"Malison Rogue" track listing:

01. Friend or Foe?
02. The Pain You Cause
03. The Griever
04. My Mistakes
05. This Lonely Road
06. Scars
07. We’re All Born Sinners
08. Everything Fades


Zeb - Vocals
Bjoerkborg - Guitar
Pete Fury - Bass Guitar
Doc - Drums

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).