MANNGARD: 'European Cowards' Pushed Back To September

July 26, 2007

Norwegian extreme metallers MANNGARD have pushed back the European release date of their new album, "European Cowards" (Nocturnal Art Productions/Candlelight Records) to September 3 from the previously announced August 27. The group previously state about the CD, "A MANNGARD album will never be a one-dimensional presentation. Make no mistake, our thrash roots are more pronounced on this album, with the signature MANNGARD mix of death, black and progressive metal lurking around throughout."

"European Cowards" was recorded at the Tonreich, Sodoma Sound and Duper studios with producer Iver Sandoey, and was mixed by Jørgen Archibald Træen at Duper studio.

"European Cowards" track listing:

01. Pests In Pools Of Stagnant Water
02. Horrordementia
03. European Cowards
04. Republic Of Texas
05. Expulsion Of The Assailants Pt 1: Implicit Approval Of Your Uninvited Guests
06. Expulsion Of The Assailants Pt 2: Surgical Removal Of Your Evil Thoughts
07. Divine Justice
08. Evil Raping Evil
09. Miasma
10. You Smell Of Dust, Are You Alive?

MANNGARD re-released its debut album, "Circling Buzzards", in February 2006 via Nocturnal Art Productions/Candlelight Records.

"Circling Buzzards" was engineered by Brynjulv Guddal and Herbrand Larsen (ENSLAVED).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email