MANOWAR: 'The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power' DVD Details Revealed

November 20, 2006

MANOWAR will release its new double DVD, "The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power", on the following dates:

November 24, 2006 - Germany
November 27, 2006 - The Rest of Europe
November 21, 2006 - USA and Canada

On July 21-23 of 2005, MANOWAR — the loudest band on earth — hosted the first ever MANOWAR Mega Fan Convention, culminating in a stellar performance as headlining act for Earthshaker Fest 2005. Located in Geiselwind, Germany, this massive combination of events saw three days of true heavy metal fans and festivities, all of which was captured on 27 cameras. Now prepare to be wowed by the sheer power and passion of MANOWAR and the greatest fans in the world with the double DVD, "The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power".

Featuring almost seven hours of exclusive footage, "The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power" takes the viewer into the crowd at Earthshaker Fest 2005 to see MANOWAR's full two-hour-plus performance, leading up to a true moment in heavy metal history as the band performs their classic "Battle Hymn" as a finale with a once-in-a-lifetime lineup of all band members past and present. The cameras also venture inside the MANOWAR Mega Fan Convention and reveals the true love and devotion MANOWAR fans feel toward the Kings Of Metal. The DVD also features exclusive interviews with band members, convention organizers and the director.

"The Day The Earth Shook-The Absolute Power" was directed by Neil Johnson, who was also at the helm of the last MANOWAR DVD release, "Hell on Earth Part IV".

Disc 1:

Main Program – 2.5 hours:

01. The Ascension
02. Manowar
03. Brothers Of Metal
04. Call To Arms
05. Sun Of Death
06. Kings Of Metal
07. Sign Of The Hammer
08. Screams Of Blood
09. Blood Of My Enemies
10. Kill With Power
11. Triumph Of Steel Era Introduction
12. Metal Warriors
13. The Glory Of Achilles
14. Battle Hymns Era Introduction
15. Metal Daze
16. Dark Avenger
17. Outlaw
18. House Of Death
19. Herz Aus Stahl
20. Wagner Tribute
21. Prelude To Act III From Lohengrin
22. King Of Kings
23. Hell On Wheels
24. Warriors Of The World United
25. Hail And Kill
26. Black Wind, Fire And Steel
27. Battle Hymn
28. The Crown And The Ring
29. Credits

Historical moments - 13 minutes:

* Bass Solo
* Rainer's Award
* Sound Check
* Strohofer Family Tribute
* Chopper Competition
* Tour Dates

* Audio commentary by director Neil Johnson

Disc 2: Bonus Disc:

The Day The Earth Shook - The Absolute Power Of MANOWAR: 45 minutes:

* Introduction
* The Beginning
* New York Rehearsals
* Orchestra & Choir Rehearsals
* The House Of Death
* Lighting
* The PA
* Sound Check
* Filming In HD
* Conclusion
* Credits

Manowar Fan Convention - The Extended Experience: 3 hours:

* Introduction
* Fan Club History
* Fan Convention Story
* The Doors Open
* Opening Ceremonies
* Jomsvikings
* Greetings Brothers
* The Face Of Destiny
* Revenge
* Fallen Brother
* Fortitude
* Women On Stage
* There Can Be Only One
* Battle
* Special Guests
* Past Members
* The Kings Of Metal
* Horses Of Steel
* Ross The Boss Guitar Clinic
* David Shankle Guitar Clinic
* Karl Logan Guitar Clinic
* Eric Adams Meet And Greet
* Scott Columbus Drum Clinic
* Voice Of The Immortals
* Arm Wrestling Competition
* Eric Adams' Scream Competition
* Beer Drinking Joey Style
* MANOWAR Sound Check
* Fan Confessionals
* Credits

"Battle Hymn" Geiselwind Rehearsals: 13 min.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email