MANOWAR To Release Single On Anniversary Of ELVIS' Death

July 11, 2002

MANOWAR will release their next single, "An American Trilogy" / "The Fight For Freedom", as a so called double-A-side-single to coincide with the 25th anniversary of Elvis Presley's death. This forthcoming single "will demonstrate the band's passion for grand and epic hymns that continue the message of hope and unity for people all over the world," according to an official statement from the group.

Due on August 19th through Nuclear Blast Records, the single will contain the following track listing:

01. An American Trilogy
02. The Fight For Freedom
03. Nessun Dorma
04. PC-Enhanced Part incl. Photo Gallery + Screensaver

In other news, MANOWAR will perform "An American Trilogy" with a full orchestra on a SAT1 prime-time TV show on August 16th in Cologne, Germany and will also make a special appearance on Viva's Comet show the same day.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).